Online Shopping of Emily

A blog on shopping and economic issues

How can the US Economy be Healed?

US-economic-CrisisHow can the USA Recover from the economic crisis it is facing today? That is a tough question and I must be humble and say that I am not an economist and even if I were, there would be better expert than me.

Nevertheless, there are some points which I think deserve our attention.

The conservatives plan to cut budget cannot be a solution for the long term. It might do a little good in the short term by reducing national debt, but in order to do more than that, in order to heal our economy, we must not save money but spent it.

When I say “spent”, I do not mean spending money on consumer goods or on luxuries. Money must be spent on building infrastructure projects that will give US economy a boosting benefit in years to come. This is how the US got over the 1929 crisis: government spending on infrastructure.

This spending will also help fight unemployment and give people the chance to participate in the healing process of the economy.

I hope the current democratic administration will take the points mentioned here into consideration.

To read more about US economy, go to the Bureau of Economic Analysis site

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2013 by in Economy.